Back to the study tracker

Liontown Gold Operation, Qld

Sunshine Metals Limited (SHN) | Scoping-level Liontown Mining Study | Released 16 Feb 2026

Mine life
47 months
Project duration, open pit and UG
Strip ratio
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
NPV
Not disclosed
No NPV in the release
Capex
A$30.6M
Pre-production; A$55.5M total capital

Inferred share: Inferred 27% of production target; 28% in split by year mined

Figures are as the company states them, in its currency and on its basis. "Not disclosed" means the release doesn't state the figure.

Planning inputs

Inferred 27% of production target; 28% in split by year mined | Batter 65°; slope angle 43° in pit optimisation | Dilution 30%, ore loss 0% | Contractor mining | Mine plan by Tahan Resources

Also in the release

Head grade 2.96 g/t Au, gold recovery 85.4%, toll treatment at a third-party mill. AISC A$2,741/oz. Net operating cashflow A$162.7M after all capital. Underground mining of the Au Panel.

Read the release on the company's siteAdded to the tracker; released before the first issue of The Study Sheet.

Similar studies

Browse the tracker

Published by Cognomine. Cognomine can solve a block model and return a practical plan in minutes.