ASX open-pit study tracker

The planning inputs from Australian open-pit studies, as each company disclosed them. Free to use, no sign-up.

Covers scoping, pre-feasibility and feasibility studies on Australian open-pit projects released by ASX-listed companies from 15 September 2026. Coal isn't included. New studies are added with each monthly issue of The Study Sheet.

Showing 11 of 11 studies

DRX

Diatreme Resources Limited

Northern Silica Project, Qld

Silica sand | PFS | 15 Oct 2026

Mine life
25 yearsInitial mine life, Phase 1
Strip ratio
No overburdenRelease cites lack of overburden
Inferred share
Reserve-based, no Inferred
NPV
A$867 millionPost-tax, 8% real, Phase 1 only
Capex
A$443.5 millionPre-production (construction), Phase 1
TG6

TG Metals Limited

Van Uden Gold Project, WA

Gold | Scoping | 29 Sep 2026

Mine life
30 monthsLOM; circa 3 years in the highlights
Strip ratio
0.6Waste to ore, tonnes
Inferred share
Inferred 15% of schedule
NPV
~A$26.8 millionPre-tax, 8%
Capex
A$14.2 millionPre-production, incl. contingency
BML

Boab Metals Limited

Sorby Hills, WA

Silver-lead | Study update | 29 Sep 2026

Mine life
10.5 yearsMine life, base case
Strip ratio
7.5Waste:ore t:t, production target
Inferred share
Inferred 16%
NPV
A$1.06 billionPre-tax, 8%, base case
Capex
A$262 millionTotal project capex
SHN

Sunshine Metals Limited

Liontown, Qld

Gold-silver | Scoping | 21 Sep 2026

Mine life
66 monthsOpen pit 27 months, then underground
Strip ratio
Not disclosedOpen pit
Inferred share
Inferred 16%
NPV
Not disclosedNo NPV in the release
Capex
A$56.0 millionLife of mine
VHM

VHM Limited

Goschen Project, Vic

Rare earths | DFS | 21 Sep 2026

Mine life
18 yearsInitial mine life, 5 Mtpa
Strip ratio
Not disclosedShallow open pit
Inferred share
Not disclosed
NPV
A$807 millionPre-tax, pre-corporate, 8%
Capex
A$283 millionExecution capital; A$482M total funding
FRS

Forrestania Resources Limited

Johnson Range
Edna May hub projects, WA

Gold | PFS | 18 Sep 2026

Mine life
12 months
Strip ratio
22.9 : 1
Inferred share
Reserve-based, no Inferred
NPV
Not disclosed
Capex
A$8.0 million
FRS

Forrestania Resources Limited

Tycho
Edna May hub projects, WA

Gold | PFS | 18 Sep 2026

Mine life
8 months
Strip ratio
8.5 : 1
Inferred share
Reserve-based, no Inferred
NPV
Not disclosed
Capex
A$11.5 million
FRS

Forrestania Resources Limited

British Hill
Edna May hub projects, WA

Gold | PFS | 18 Sep 2026

Mine life
24 months
Strip ratio
11.8 : 1
Inferred share
Reserve-based, no Inferred
NPV
Not disclosed
Capex
A$16.1 million
FRS

Forrestania Resources Limited

Edna May
Edna May hub projects, WA

Gold | PFS | 18 Sep 2026

Mine life
10 years
Strip ratio
6.8 : 1
Inferred share
Reserve-based, no Inferred
NPV
Not disclosed
Capex
A$98.0 million
WGR

Western Gold Resources Limited

Gold Duke Project, WA

Gold | Scoping | 17 Sep 2026

Mine life
21 monthsMining; processing 23 months
Strip ratio
13.3 : 1Waste bcm : ore bcm
Inferred share
Inferred 18%
NPV
A$46.1 millionPost-tax, 8%
Capex
A$5.2 to A$5.4 millionPre-mining capital and start-up
GL1

Global Lithium Resources Limited

Manna Lithium Project, WA

Lithium | Study update | 16 Sep 2026

Mine life
13 yearsOpen pit, then underground
Strip ratio
15.28Open pits, on mining inventory
Inferred share
Inferred 11%
NPV
A$946 millionPost-tax, 8% real
Capex
A$180.1 millionPre-production, incl. 10% contingency

How to read the table

Every figure is copied from the company's own release, in its currency and on its basis. The line under each figure gives that basis, for example post-tax or pre-tax NPV and the discount rate.

"Not disclosed" means the release doesn't state the figure. Where a release states a figure in a way that contradicts itself, or labels it in a way we can't interpret, we leave the figure out and list only what we could confirm.

"Inferred share" is the share of the production target or mining schedule that comes from Inferred Mineral Resources, as the company reports it.

Each row links to the company's own copy of the release. Read the release before relying on any figure.