Goldfields Project (Menzies and Laverton), WA
Brightstar Resources Limited (BTR) | Updated Definitive Feasibility Study (DFS2.0) | Released 29 Jan 2026
Inferred share: Inferred 27% of production target
Figures are as the company states them, in its currency and on its basis. "Not disclosed" means the release doesn't state the figure.
Planning inputs
Inferred 27% of production target | Slope angles not disclosed | Dilution 10%, mining recovery 95% Lady Shenton, 90% Lord Byron and Cork Tree Well | Contractor mining
Also in the release
Open pit ore at 1.5g/t Au and underground at 2.6g/t Au feed a 1.5Mtpa Laverton plant at 91% recovery. C1 A$2,581/oz, AISC A$2,998/oz. Spot case (A$7,000/oz) pre-tax NPV A$911 million.
Read the release on the company's siteAdded to the tracker; released before the first issue of The Study Sheet.
Similar studies
- LM8Lady Herial (Kambalda Gold & Nickel Project), WA | DFS | 16 Jan 2026
- HRNGum Creek Gold Project, WA | DFS | 22 Jul 2026
- SHNLiontown Gold Operation, Qld | Scoping | 16 Feb 2026
- CNBGreater Duchess Copper Gold Project, Qld | PFS | 16 Mar 2026
Browse the tracker
Published by Cognomine. Cognomine can solve a block model and return a practical plan in minutes.